November 29, 2018

2pm Hawaii  | 3pm Alaska | 4pm PST | 5pm MST | 6pm CST  | 7pm EST

Visions on sustainable development as a global endeavor

Ignite Green Ideas is an event that wraps up a semester of work on public speaking and Korean language for professionals. We are proud to start our event with a keynote presentation in Korean by Professor Tae-Ung Baik of the William S. Richardson School of Law, University of Hawai‘i at Mānoa. Six students from the University of Hawai‘i Korean Flagship program will also share their passion and ideas on sustainable development.

PRESENTERS

Aaron Allen
한국어플래그십, 공군 ROTC
Korean Flagship and Air Force ROTC

Jerel Bersalona
한국어플래그십, 커뮤니케이션학
Korean Flagship and Communication

Karren Gonong
한국어플래그십, 제2언어학
Korean Flagship and Second Language Studies

Grace Jeong
한국어플래그십, 심리학
Korean Flagship and Psychology

Aery Kim
한국어플래그십, 공군 ROTC
Korean Flagship and Air Force ROTC

Jameson Moore
한국어플래그십
Korean Flagship

Congratulations, 2018 LaunchPad Winner!

Green Ideas: Language for Professionals Simulation
Green Ideas Korea Inc.: Korean Blended Learning Experience
Green Ideas: Language for Professionals Simulation
LaunchPad, sponsored by ACTFL and the Tech Center

PILOT a technology tool. OUR TREAT.

In Spring 2018, Flagship programs were invited to submit a plan for piloting blended learning solutions for instructional challenges.

Reimagining technology integration into foreign language education
The Language Flagship Technology Innovation Center (Tech Center) is an initiative sponsored by the Defense Language and National Security Education Office (DLNSEO). The mission of the Tech Center is to enhance The Language Flagship experience through the effective use of technology.

Mobile Learning

We seek to identify languages technologies that personalize the language learning experience and that foster opportunities to engage with the language on the go and in the wild. Our efforts have focused on exploring an adaptive, mobile application (PERLS). Download the full report of our first PERLS pilot below.

Reimagining technology integration into foreign language education
The Language Flagship Technology Innovation Center frequently organizes national events intended to cultivate relationships and facilitate collaboration in technology innovation.

Contact Information

TECH CENTER

1890 East West Road

Moore Hall 256

Honolulu, HI 96822

(808) 956-5121

tech.center@hawaii.edu

Follow Us