November 13, 2019

10 am HST – 12 pm PST – 1 pm MST – 2 pm CST – 3 pm EST

Duration: 30 mins

Presented by Jonathan McKinney, Kialo Education Consultant, University of Cincinnati.

Kialo is a public discussion platform designed to facilitate reasoned debates about complex topics online. Its tools promote collaborative discussions, attracting millions of contributions. Kialo Edu is a version of Kialo optimized for classroom use. With clear visualization of ideas and easy to use navigation tools, Kialo is the perfect resource to promote intercollegiate collaboration, debate, and student critical thinking. In this webcast, Jonathan gives an overview of what Kialo is and showcases features Kialo Edu, and how they can be used to create assignments, assessments, and other collaborative learning activities.

Webcasts Link: https://vimeo.com/373291048

Contact Information

TECH CENTER

1890 East West Road

Moore Hall 256

Honolulu, HI 96822

(808) 956-5121

tech.center@hawaii.edu