Hack The Language Flagship with Technology ideas.

Innovation Webcasts present ideas for the implementation of technologies in language teaching and learning, with a special focus on sharing what works in Language Flagship programs. Browse this collection to garner ideas from Language Flagship faculty, language center personnel, private-sector entrepreneurs, and other partners in the Language Flagship’s community of practice.

Let's share your idea!

2 + 1 =

Featured Video

Online Video Tagging and Sharing

JANUARY 16 10am Hawaii - 11 AM AKST - 12pm PST - 1pm MST - 2pm CST - 3pm EST Duration: 30 mins Presented by Paul Miller, VEO Founder. -  Providing feedback on extended learner performance can be challenging. VEO makes it easy to do so through a customizable tagging...

read more

Hackathon 2018 Showcase

NOVEMBER 9 10am Hawaii - 11 AM AKST - 12pm PST - 1pm MST - 2pm CST - 4pm EST Duration: 60 mins Presented by The Student Advisory Board. -  Hackathon 2018 Showcase What ideas do students have for effectively integrating technology into their own language learning?...

read more

Interactive Video: Exploring Possibilities

OCTOBER 26 10am Hawaii - 12pm Alaska - 1pm PDT - 2pm MDT - 3pm CDT - 4pm EDT Duration: 30 mins Presented by Jeff Magotto, Yamada Language Center Director, Oregon University. -  Interactive video The use of interactive video has been gaining recognition as a...

read more

Using Ponddy Chinese in Tutoring Sessions

In this 10-minute presentation, Yizhe Huang from the ROTC Chinese Flagship program at the University of North Georgia shares her experience of using Ponddy Chinese, an Artificial Intelligence (AI) powered smart textbook, in the tutoring sessions for intermediate level...

read more

Contact Information

TECH CENTER

1890 East West Road

Moore Hall 256

Honolulu, HI 96822

(808) 956-5121

tech.center@hawaii.edu

Follow Us